Editing Task Temporary Storage Locations

This help file applies to an out-of-date version of MainBoss.
The most recent version of MainBoss is MainBoss 4.2.2.
For the latest version of this help file can be found here.

< Previous section  |  Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Next section >

A task temporary storage location is a location that can be used to store items during the course of a job. When a task specifies a temporary storage location, any work orders generated from that task will specify the same temporary storage location.

To specify a task temporary storage location, you click New Task Temporary Storage in the Task Temporary Storage section of a task record. This opens a window that contains the following:

Task: A read-only field specifying the task that will use this temporary storage location.

Containing Location: The location that you want to use for temporary storage.

Save & New: Saves the current record and sets up the window for you to enter a new record. Fields in the new record will be blank or set to default values.

Save: Saves the current record. The editor window stays open in case you want to make more changes to the same record.

Save & Close: Saves the current record and closes the editor window.

Cancel: Closes the window without saving any changes you've made to the record since the last time you saved. When you Save the record, the Cancel button changes to Close, indicating that you can safely close the window without losing any changes.

Close: Closes the window. This button only appears after you've saved changes with Save or before you've entered any data at all. Otherwise, the button is labeled Cancel.

For more on tasks, see Tasks. For more on temporary storage locations, see Temporary Storage Locations.

< Previous section  |  Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Next section >