Deleting Organizations from the Registry

This help file applies to an out-of-date version of MainBoss.
The most recent version of MainBoss is MainBoss 4.2.2.
For the latest version of this help file can be found here.

< Previous section  |  Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Next section >

The DeleteOrganization verb deletes an organization from the list of organizations known to a particular user. Deleting an organization does not delete the associated database; it just removes the organization from the list of organizations known to a particular user.

The format of the command is

mbutility DeleteOrganization option option ...

where the options are:

/OrganizationName:name
The name associated with the organization in the user's organization list.
+AllUsers
Deletes the organization name from the AllUsers list rather than a single user's list. The AllUsers list is a special list of organizations which are made available to all users. (Security roles still control what a particular user can or can't do with the database associated with the organization.) Organizations may be added to the AllUsers list with AddOrganization. The current AllUsers list can be displayed with ListOrganizations.

< Previous section  |  Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Next section >