Associating Work Orders with Purchase Orders

This help file applies to an out-of-date version of MainBoss.
The most recent version of MainBoss is MainBoss 4.2.2.
For the latest version of this help file can be found here.

< Previous section  |  Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Next section >

You can associate work orders with purchase orders using the Work Orders section of a purchase order or the Purchase Orders section of a work order. Clicking New Work Order Purchase Order in either section opens a window that contains the following:

Work Order: The work order that you want to associate with the purchase order. If you started from a work order, this field is read-only.

Purchase Order: The purchase order that you want to associate with the work order. If you started from a purchase order, this field is read only.

Save: Saves the current record. The editor window stays open in case you want to make more changes to the same record.

Save & New: Saves the current record and sets up the window for you to enter a new record. Fields in the new record will be blank or set to default values.

Save & Close: Saves the current record and closes the editor window.

Cancel: Closes the window without saving any changes you've made to the record since the last time you saved. When you Save the record, the Cancel button changes to Close, indicating that you can safely close the window without losing any changes.

Close: Closes the window. This button only appears after you've saved changes with Save or before you've entered any data at all. Otherwise, the button is labeled Cancel.

For more on purchase orders, see Purchase Orders. For more on work orders, see Work Orders. For more on editors in general, see Using Editors.

< Previous section  |  Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Next section >