Editing Trades

This help file applies to an out-of-date version of MainBoss.
The most recent version of MainBoss is MainBoss 4.2.2.
For the latest version of this help file can be found here.

< Previous section  |  Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Next section >

You create or modify trade records using the trade editor. The usual way to open the editor is to click New Trade or Edit in the View section of Coding Definitions | Work Orders | Labor | Trades.

The trade editor window contains the following:

Details section: Shows basic information for the record.

Code: A brief code to identify this record. No two records may have the same code.

Description: A longer description of the work order priority.

Comments: Any comments you want to associate with the trade.

Hourly Inside section: Shows hourly inside records that refer to this trade. Before you can record any entries in this list, you must Save the trade record. For more information, see Hourly Inside.

Per Job Inside section: Shows per job inside records that refer to this trade. Before you can record any entries in this list, you must Save the trade record. For more information, see Per Job Inside.

Hourly Outside section: Shows hourly outside records that refer to this currently selected trade. Before you can record any entries in this list, you must Save the trade record. For more information, see Hourly Outside.

Per Job Outside section: Shows per job outside records that refer to this trade. Before you can record any entries in this list, you must Save the trade record. For more information, see Per Job Outside.

Save: Saves the current record. The editor window stays open in case you want to make more changes to the same record.

Save & New: Saves the current record and sets up the window for you to enter a new record. Fields in the new record will be blank or set to default values.

Save & Close: Saves the current record and closes the editor window.

Cancel: Closes the window without saving any changes you've made to the record since the last time you saved. When you Save the record, the Cancel button changes to Close, indicating that you can safely close the window without losing any changes.

Close: Closes the window. This button only appears after you've saved changes with Save or before you've entered any data at all. Otherwise, the button is labeled Cancel.

For more on trade records, see Trades. For more on viewing trade records, see Viewing Trades. For more on editors in general, see Using Editors.

< Previous section  |  Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Next section >