Editing Request Assignee Records

This help file applies to an out-of-date version of MainBoss.
The most recent version of MainBoss is MainBoss 4.2.2.
For the latest version of this help file can be found here.

< Previous section  |  Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Next section >

You create or modify request assignee records by clicking New Request Assignee or Edit in the View section of Coding Definitions | Requests | Request Assignees. The editor contains the following:

Details section: Contains basic information about this assignee.

Contact: The name of the assignee, selected from the Contacts table. For more on contacts, see Contacts.

Business Phone, Email: Information obtained from the Contacts table once you've specified a "Contact".

Receive Notification: If this is checkmarked, and if your database has the MainBoss Service license key, this assignee will be sent email whenever a history record is created for this request. In particular, the assignee receives an email notification whenever the request changes state (e.g. when it is marked "In Progress" or "Closed").

In the first notification, assignees will receive the original "Description" of the request. In subsequent notifications, assignees will receive comments from request history records, but not the "Description".

Comments: Any comments you want to associate with this assignee.

Request Assignments section: Lists any requests to which this person has been assigned.

Save & New: Saves the current record and sets up the window for you to enter a new record. Fields in the new record will be blank or set to default values.

Save: Saves the current record. The editor window stays open in case you want to make more changes to the same record.

Save & Close: Saves the current record and closes the editor window.

Cancel: Closes the window without saving any changes you've made to the record since the last time you saved. When you Save the record, the Cancel button changes to Close, indicating that you can safely close the window without losing any changes.

Close: Closes the window. This button only appears after you've saved changes with Save or before you've entered any data at all. Otherwise, the button is labeled Cancel.

For more on request assignee records, see Request Assignees. For more on viewing such records, see Viewing Request Assignee Records. For more on editors in general, see Using Editors.

< Previous section  |  Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Next section >