Correcting Chargeback Activity Records

This help file applies to an out-of-date version of MainBoss.
The most recent version of MainBoss is MainBoss 4.2.2.
For the latest version of this help file can be found here.

< Previous section  |  Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Next section >

To correct a chargeback activity, you select the activity in the chargeback record, then click Correct. This opens a window containing the following:

Entry Date: A read-only field giving the date that this record was created.

Effective Date: The date/time of the work.

User Contact: A read-only field giving your name. This will appear in MainBoss's accounting history to show who made the correction.

Chargeback: A read-only field giving the work order, the chargeback, and the billable requestor.

Chargeback Line Category: A read-only field giving a classification for this chargeback activity. For more, see Chargeback Categories.

Comments: Any internal comments you want to associate with this chargeback.

This Entry, As Corrected: Corrects the actual cost (if necessary). Typically, you fill in "As Corrected" with the correct cost. The alternative is to fill in "This Entry" with the difference between the cost you originally entered and the true cost.

If you fill in "As Corrected", MainBoss automatically sets "This Entry" and vice versa.

From Cost Center, To Cost Center: Read-only fields telling the cost centers involved in this operation. MainBoss creates accounting records indicating the transfer of money from the first cost center to the second. These fields are only visible if your database has an Accounting license key. For more, see Accounting Facilities.

Save: Saves the current record. The editor window stays open in case you want to make more changes to the same record.

Save & New: Saves the current record and sets up the window for you to enter a new record. Fields in the new record will be blank or set to default values.

Save & Close: Saves the current record and closes the editor window.

Cancel: Closes the window without saving any changes you've made to the record since the last time you saved. When you Save the record, the Cancel button changes to Close, indicating that you can safely close the window without losing any changes.

Close: Closes the window. This button only appears after you've saved changes with Save or before you've entered any data at all. Otherwise, the button is labeled Cancel.

For more on chargebacks, see Chargebacks. For more on chargeback activities, see Editing Chargeback Activity Records. For more on work orders, see Work Orders. For more on chargebacks, see Chargebacks.

< Previous section  |  Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Next section >