Editing Billable Requestor Records

This help file applies to an out-of-date version of MainBoss.
The most recent version of MainBoss is MainBoss 4.2.2.
For the latest version of this help file can be found here.

< Previous section  |  Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Next section >

You create or modify billable requestor records using the billable requestor editor. The usual way to open the editor is to click New Billable Requestor or Edit in the View section of Coding Definitions | Work Orders | Billable Requestors.

The billable requestor editor window contains the following:

Details section: Shows basic information for the record.

Contact: The name of the billable requestor. This refers to an entry in the Contacts table. For more information, see Contacts. (Once you specify the billable requestor's name, MainBoss fills in the read-only fields that follow. These fields give the person's phone number and email address.)

Accounts Receivable Cost Center: The cost center to be used for any accounts receivable associated with this requestor. For more on cost centers, see Cost Centers.

Comments: Any comments you want to associate with the billable requestor.

Chargebacks section: Shows any chargebacks associated with this billable requestor. Before you can record any chargebacks in this list, you must Save the billable requestor record. (For more on chargebacks, see Chargebacks.)

Save: Saves the current record. The editor window stays open in case you want to make more changes to the same record.

Save & New: Saves the current record and sets up the window for you to enter a new record. Fields in the new record will be blank or set to default values.

Save & Close: Saves the current record and closes the editor window.

Cancel: Closes the window without saving any changes you've made to the record since the last time you saved. When you Save the record, the Cancel button changes to Close, indicating that you can safely close the window without losing any changes.

Close: Closes the window. This button only appears after you've saved changes with Save or before you've entered any data at all. Otherwise, the button is labeled Cancel.

For more on billable requestors, see Billable Requestors. For more on viewing billable requestors, see Viewing Billable Requestor Records. For more on editors in general, see Using Editors.

< Previous section  |  Table of Contents  |  Index  |  Next section >